Bo and Christa

Cold feet for colors

In Uncategorized on April 11, 2010 at 9:02 pm

How late is too late to add another color to the color palette? Here’s what the line up is as of now:

Mocha, apple green (of course) and champagne

But…I’ve been in love with this girl’s hair flower since early in the planning stages. At that time, I thought adding an additional color would get messy.

Source 1 Source 2

Still, I can’t get my mind off of it. Not only that, 2 of my 3 colors are kind of neutral, so this extra color could help, right? Matching green can be annoying, and although I’m trying to not to go overboard with matching, having another color to play with sometimes would be easier.

I will have you know I was swooning over this shade long before I knew purple was “hot”. 😉

What do you think?

Mocha, apple green, aubergine and champagne?

Or is it too late?

  1. I think the aubergine/eggplant would be a great addition. You could bring it into the scheme in small doses as an accent, but it will still have a bit impact (in a good way).

  2. […] In retrospect, I would have went with purple, but I didn’t know until last week I’d be adding a color to palette. Whatever, I’m over it. I’ll be dressing them up with some nice shoe brooches and maybe […]

Leave a Reply

