Bo and Christa

Centerpieces are annoying

In Uncategorized on April 6, 2010 at 11:01 pm

Pesky little things.

Maybe not if  45 or so wasn’t a daunting number, but you can imagine (or you know) how expensive this can get. I started all cutesie and went through all least 3-4 major iterations of what I thought the centerpieces would look like….and in the end, I settled with what I hope (fingers crossed) will be the easiest to execute. (Going for the “less is more” concept, I guess). Why? I was getting sick of looking for pieces to the more involved centerpiece with all of its DIY elements, and I was ready to move on. That, and I was afraid it would be ugly. I mean, who’s not afraid of that? This girl needs something foolproof, because ideas do not always turn into glory. I’m not related to you-know-who (not mentioning any names).

Source

From faux flora to fruit, I did finally settle on 2 of the 4 of the centerpieces and will be sharing soon! Whew!

Leave a Reply

