Bo and Christa

Passing time to the reception…BINGO!

In Uncategorized on April 5, 2010 at 8:37 am

Before we modified, er, settled on wedding ceremony times, I was feeling bad about having a 5 or 6 hour gap between the ceremony and reception. I felt obligated to try to entertain the guest and had a few ideas conjured up, from a short film screening to several games.

One idea I was investigating was–

Source

BINGO! You got it. But to make it more personal, I was thinking about replacing the word BINGO with my new last name, which also starts with a B-I, but has 7 letters instead of 5.

Well, the logistics of making my own BINGO cards was more than I wanted to face at the moment, so nevertheless, this has not gone from idea to incarnation…plus I’d have to consider what kind and how many prizes to award.  With so many guests, this is beyond something I’m putting on the priority list. Now that we’ve moved the ceremony times, it’s not that big of a deal, but I do still value the concept of guest entertainment. Anything fresh you would do to pass time between wedding day affairs?

Leave a Reply

