Bo and Christa

Why I got started

In Uncategorized on March 14, 2010 at 4:19 pm

Why didn’t I start sooner, really? I mean, I am already spending many long evenings/and nights scouring wedding-related sites looking for fresh inspiration.

I may as well share it with all of you!

I’m basically in my 6th year of education and I needed something new to distract me from doing homework. But seriously…

Surfing wedding blogs, sites and related photos has become a regular escape for me over the past year–sometimes blissful, sometimes frustrating. Usually a part time job. All of this wedding planning has led to several secondary “conditions”:

Jewel fetish:


We spent over a year looking at rocks and settings before finally having this little beauty      designed. I think we’re pretty pleased with the result. More on that later.

Photography fetish:
I could give you an elaborate ranking of many photographers in my tri-state area…and then some. Photo blog stalking has probably become my favorite procrastination activity.

Shoe fetish: It began when I first saw these sexy things–B.P. Enlightenment from Nordstrom’s.

Are they mine? I wish. These babies are impossible to get your hands on. There are a couple other perfect apple green color versions, but they are also impossible to find. Apparently apple green is a popular color this year and last year. My next best find was these hip things:

After ordering and returning two sizes, they were simply out of my size. But I digress. I guess I just needed a shoe pity party for a second. Just FYI, I did settle on some budget friendly brown ones. Brown is not smokin’ hot, but it is functional. Anyway, my point is that I’ve ordered (and thankfully returned) many shoes this year of wedding planning….and I may have kept a few (or more) steals along the way.

Moreover, the most important reason for starting this wedding blog is probably to keep those who care up to speed on developments…including the fiance and friends/family that are several hours away. It can be a bummer to be so far away from the people you love and those that you would rely on for opinions. That, and my friend Sheena probably needs a break from all the wedding emails I sent her; now I can divert them to the blog. So, buckle up and check back often. I hope you find something that interests you.

Leave a Reply

